Welcome to my homepage

  • 2019 ASA Fellowship

    The designation of ASA Fellow has been a significant honor for nearly 100 years. To be selected, nominees must have an established reputation and have made outstanding reputation to statistical science.

    2017 Godeaux lecture

    This lecture is organized at least once every two years during an event of the Belgian Mathematical Society. It honors the memory of Lucien Godeaux, who was one of the most prolific mathematicians and took many initiatives to encourage young mathematicians to communicate their research.
  • 2018 IMS Fellowship

    Fellows of the Institute of Mathematical Statistics are selected for having proved distinction in research in statistics or probability, by publication of independent work of merit.

    2012 Gumbel lecture

    This lecture, that was created in 2006, is a special plenary lecture annually awarded to a young statistician by the German Statistical Association. It is named after the German statistician Emil Julius Gumbel.
  • 2007 Noether Award

    Since 2001, the Noether Young Scholar is awarded by the American Statistical Association to a young researcher having “significant accomplishment in nonparametric statistics”.
  • 2007 Prix Adolphe Wetrems

    Created in 1926, this price is awarded every year by the Classe des Sciences de l’Académie Royale de Belgique to a researcher “at the origin of a significant and recent scientific progress”.
  • 2005 ISI Elected member

    Elected members of the International Statistical Institute are selected for their development or application of statistical methods, or other services to the statistics community.
  • 2005 Concours annuel

    For more than two centuries, the Classe des Sciences de l’Académie Royale de Belgique awards these prizes to the authors of the best answers received to questions it raises every year.
  • 2003 Prix MJLD

    This prize is awarded every three years by the Société Française de Statistique to the best Ph.D. in Statistics defended in a French-speaking university in the previous three years.
  • 1997 Sterpenich prize

    This prize is awarded by the Department of Mathematics of the Université libre de Bruxelles to the best undergraduate student in Mathematics.